Stay Informed Stay Ahead


India Vs South Africa: Head-to-Head Records And Stats

India tour of South Africa

India vs South Africa: After thrashing Australia 4-1 at home in a five-match T20i series, Team India is prepared to take on the formidable South Africans for a total of eight matches on South African soil. This contains three T20Is, three ODIs, and two test matches. The men in blue will begin their South African trip with a T20i series, with the first match taking place on December 10th. This article will provide you with information regarding Head-to-Head records and Stats of India vs South Africa

Suryakumar Yadav will continue to lead the Men in Blue in the three-match T20I series against the Proteas, while Aiden Markram has been handed the leadership duties of the South African cricket team for the 20-20 and ODI series.

Given that the ICC T20 World Cup will take place in the United States and the West Indies the following year, this series is essential for both sides’ preparation for the mega event. Down below is the main content: Head to Head stats of India and South Africa in T20 Internationals.

Head-to-Head records and Stats (T20I)

South Africa
South Africa | Pic: ESPN

India and South Africa have played 24 T20I matches. India has tasted success in 13 matches out of 24, while the Proteas have won 10 out of 24. Due to bad weather, one match had to be called off. In Twenty20 Internationals, the Men in Blue have the upper hand. It is worth remembering that the previous time the Indian team visited South Africa, they won the three-match T20i series 2-1.

  • Total T20I matches Played: 24
  • India Won: 13
  • South Africa Won: 10
  • No Result: 1

India T20I Full Squad

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa T20I Full Squad

Aiden Markram (C), David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Matthew Breetzke, Donovan Ferreira, Heinrich Klaasen, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is only), Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is only), Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi(1st and 2nd T20Is only), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams

Read: Big Bash League 2023-24: Teams, Squads and Live Streaming Details

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *