Stay Informed Stay Ahead


India Vs South Africa Schedule, Fixtures, Timing, Squad And Live Streaming Details

India vs South Africa | Pic – Google

India vs South Africa: With a win in the fifth T20I against Australia, Team India won the five-match T20I series 4-1 and ended the series on a high note. The next assignment for the Men in Blue is the Tour of South Africa. The Men in Blue will play three ODIs, three T20Is, and two tests against the Proteas. This article will provide you the India vs South Africa Schedule, Fixtures, Timing, Squad and Live Streaming Details.

The T20I series will start on the 10th of December, and the Odi series of three matches will kick off on the 17th of December. The test series, which consists of two matches, will begin on December 26. Both of these matches are part of the WTC 2023–25 cycle.

Suryakumar Yadav will once again be the captain of the T20I team, while KL Rahul has been selected as the captain of the ODI team. Rohit Sharma will resume his captaincy duties in the two-match Test series, and along with Rohit, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will also return in the longest format of the game as they have been rested from the white-ball series.

India vs South Africa Schedule, Fixtures, Timing

Match Date Time Stadium
1st T20I 10/12/23 9:30pm (IST) Kingsmead, Durban
2nd T20I 12/12/23 9:30pm (IST) St George’s Park, Gqeberha
3rd T20I 14/12/23 9:30pm (IST) New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
1st ODI 17/12/23 1:30pm (IST) New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
2nd ODI 19/12/23 4:30pm (IST) St George’s Park, Gqeberha
3rd ODI 21/12/23 4:30pm (IST) Boland Park, Paarl
1st Test 26/12/23 1:30pm (IST) Supersport Park, Centurion
2nd Test 3/01/24 2:00pm (IST) Newlands, Cape Town

Where to watch the matches between India and South Africa?

One can watch all the matches of India’s tour of South Africa on the Star Sports network on TV and the matches will also be live streamed on the Hotstar mobile app and website.

Team India
Team India | Pic – ESPN

India’s Squad

T20I squad vs South Africa: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

ODI squad vs South Africa: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Sai Sudharsan, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh, KL Rahul (C and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar.

Test Squad vs South Africa: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichnadra Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

South Africa’s Squad

Team India 21
India vs South Africa Schedule, Fixtures, Timing, Squad and Live Streaming Details | India Tour of South Africa 3

T20I squad vs India: Aiden Markram (C), David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Matthew Breetzke, Donovan Ferreira, Heinrich Klaasen, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is only), Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is only), Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi(1st and 2nd T20Is only), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams.

ODI squad vs India: Aiden Markram (C), David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Mihlali Mpongwana, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams, Tony de Zorzi, Nandre Burger, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ottniel Baartman.

Test Squad vs India: Temba Bavuma (C), Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Keegan Petersen, Tristan Stubbs, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Gerald Coetzee.

Read: “Real Test of Bazball Against India,” McCullum Hints A Full Throttle ‘Bazball’ Against India | IND vs ENG 2024

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *